Vancouver, British Columbia — March 30th, 2017

Standard

IMG_9107

I haven’t even finished telling my story about Thailand, but I recently visited Vancouver and wanted to share a thought I had.

On our final day in Vancouver, it finally stopped raining. (And when I say raining, I mean… monsoon, torrential downpour nonstop all day, all night but people are still outside anyway rain). It was still pretty chilly, but the sun was out. I wanted to go to Grouse mountain, but my legs were so soar from all of the hiking I had done already so we visited a smaller park: Lynn Canyon.

We came across the suspension bridge and it was so crowded with people. I wanted a shot of the bridge empty, but after waiting for about 5 minutes, I gave up and captured everyone on the bridge. I was originally irritated by this, but then I realized that all of these people were here for the same reason I was. Everyone was taking pictures, enjoying the view from below, and enjoying the rocky walk across.

The more I travel, the more I realize how similar everyone is to each other.

(And it took a suspension bridge for me to realize that!)

I’ll upload more Vancouver pictures soon!

-A

Leave a Reply

